Add Google Search-box on your static website

hey guys,

today i integrate Google search box widget in my website which is very useful to add search functionality in our static website.

here is step for adding google widget in your website.

Go to Google Custom Search http://www.google.com/cse/

Click on Create a Custom Search Engine

Give it a name, enter sites you want to cover with the search.

Complete the process and get the javascript. Integrate the script into your static page.

Screenshot:

google search box

you can also customize this widget using different layout options. for example i want to display search result in new window tab. so i customized my code like

<gcse:searchbox-only newWindow=true></gcse:searchbox-only>

newWindow=true

visit Custom Search Element Control API for more information.

hope you like this post 🙂

24 thoughts on “Add Google Search-box on your static website

  1. You really make it seem so easy together with your presentation but I in finding this matter to be really one thing which I believe I’d never understand. It sort of feels too complex and extremely vast for me. I am taking a look forward to your next put up, I will try to get the cling of it!

  2. Very good post! We will be linking to this particularly great post on our website.
    Keep up the good writing.

  3. I got this website from my pal who told me
    concerning this web page and now this time I
    am browsing this site and reading very informative content at this time.

  4. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog
    and wanted to mention that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I am hoping you write once more very soon!

  5. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when
    I get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .
    . Anyways, great site!

  6. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance. I must say you have done a great job with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Internet explorer. Exceptional Blog!

  7. I really like what you guys are usually up too.
    This type of clever work and coverage! Keep up the great works guys I’ve included you guys to my blogroll.

  8. Its like you learn my mind! You appear to know so
    much approximately this, like you wrote the e book in
    it or something. I think that you can do with a few
    percent to power the message home a bit, but instead of that, that is fantastic blog.

    A fantastic read. I’ll definitely be back.

  9. Howdy I am so happy I found your web site, I really found you by mistake,
    while I was looking on Askjeeve for something else, Regardless I
    am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot
    for a remarkable post and a all round enjoyable blog
    (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but
    I have book-marked it and also added your
    RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome
    b.

  10. This is a great tip particularly to those new to the blogosphere.
    Brief but very precise information… Many thanks for sharing this one.
    A must read post!

  11. I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet viewers, its really really fastidious article
    on building up new web site.

  12. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any
    widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    • hii, ya i can do that. you can give me this task as freelancer. i will develop plugin for you. let me know if you are really interested in. and even i visited your site. its like product website. so for product i can develop virtual simulator which gives better and more attractive view to your product. so.. looking for your positive response.

  13. Great site you have here.. It’s difficult to find quality writing like yours nowadays. I truly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

  14. This is a topic which is near to my heart… Many thanks! Where
    are your contact details though?

  15. Hey there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new apple iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the great work!

  16. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I’ve shared your
    website in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

